Selu Farmhouse Field Trip

As part of my Human Development class for my degree in Art Education, I got to participate in a field trip to a 1930s farmhouse that is owned by Radford University.  We led tours around the farmhouse for about 2 hours and talked to the middle school students (6-8th graders) about what life was like in the 1930s compared to today.  I had the ability to take photographs of the scenery before and after the field trip.  Unfortunately I cannot post any photos from the field trip of the students because I didn’t have them or their parents sign security waivers.

I was glad to get a chance to use my new digital camera and play around with the settings.  I hope you enjoy the photography.

Leave a Reply

